Scholarship Information

ITC Telecom and Dean E. Anderson Scholarship

Each year, ITC awards a total of twenty-three, $600 scholarships to high school seniors. Scholarships are awarded to one graduating senior from each of the 22 school districts, plus one open enrollment student in the ITC service area. Scholarship applicants and their parents or guardians must maintain at least one of ITC's services (Telecommunications services, Informational services, or Cable Television services) and students must plan to attend a post-secondary institution located in either South Dakota or Minnesota. One $600 scholarship will also be awarded to a graduating senior who attends a school other than the school in the district in which he/she resides due to open enrollment. The parents or guardians must maintain at least one of ITC's services (Telecommunications services, Informational services, or Cable Television services). Application packets can be obtained from your school principal or please click here for the application and a complete listing of terms and conditions.

SDTA Memorial Scholarship

The SDTA Memorial Scholarships will be awarded to students who have completed at least two semesters of a multi-year program at any of South Dakota's accredited technical schools or two semesters at any other accredited post-secondary higher education institution in South Dakota. Applicants that attend a post-secondary higher education institution must be majoring in a program with technical skills or a field of study that is particularly useful for work in the telecommunications industry. These majors include, but are not limited to: Telecommunications; Information Systems Technology or Management; Satellite Communications; Health Information Technology; Office Technology Specialist; Programming Specialist; Network Specialist; Engineering (Computer Science or Systems, Electrical, CAD, Software, Industrial, Communications Systems, Network Security); Technologies or Computers (Communications Systems Engineering Technologies, Computer Programming, Computer Software Specialist, Computer Systems or Software, Computer Applications, Satellite Communications, Utilities Technologies, Network Technician, Internet Apps Developer, Laser/Electro-Optics, Marketing, Network Administration, System Administrator); Technology Education; and Communication Arts (Graphic or Mass Communications, Commercial Arts, Multimedia/Web Development.) The applicant must be a member/customer or have parents that are member/customers of an SDTA member company. Persons who have previously been awarded an SDATC Memorial Scholarship are not eligible to apply. The application is available at